> ## Content Index
> Fetch the complete content index at: https://snapholo.com/news/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover other available public pages before exploring further.

# Pokémon TCG Valentine's Box: 20 mini packs, release date and card prices
- URL: https://snapholo.com/news/pokemon-tcg-valentines-box-mini-packs-2027/
- Published: 2026-10-09T08:24:28.000Z
- Updated: 2026-10-25T03:58:51.000Z
- Description: PokeBeach reports a Valentine's Box on Jan 27, 2027: 20 mini booster packs of 3 cards and 5 sticker sheets. Unconfirmed.
- Author: SnapHolo News
- Tags: Pokémon, Products, hash-en, pokemon-tcg, valentines-box, mini-booster-packs, pokebeach, 2027-releases

PokeBeach reports that the Pokémon TCG will get its first Valentine's Day product in January 2027: a box of themed mini booster packs and sticker sheets. The Pokémon Company has not announced it yet.

[Pokémon TCG: 30th Celebration prices](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/)[Mew R price](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/mew-r/)[Mew B price](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/mew-b/)

## What is the Pokémon TCG Valentine's Box reported for January 27, 2027?

![Illustration of an open heart-patterned gift box with small foil booster packs and sticker sheets spilling out, shimmering with holographic colours.](https://snapholo.com/news/content/images/2026/10/pokemon-tcg-valentines-box-mini-packs-2027-body-ai-1-cover.jpg)

Illustration: AI-generated

The Pokémon TCG Valentine's Box is a seasonal product that is reported but not yet confirmed. In an exclusive report, PokeBeach says it releases on January 27 . Other outlets describe it as the first Valentine's-themed Pokémon TCG product. The Pokémon Company has not announced it.

**Quick Answer:** PokeBeach reports that a Pokémon TCG Valentine's Box will release on January 27, 2027\. According to PokeBeach, each box holds 20 mini booster packs with three cards each (60 cards in total) plus five sticker sheets. As of October 9, 2026, The Pokémon Company has not officially announced the product.

According to Dexerto (2026-10), PokeBeach published the report on October 1, 2026 . The January 27 date is a little over two weeks before Valentine's Day on February 14 .

The reported box contents, all from a single source (PokeBeach):

- 20 "Valentine's Day" mini booster packs per box
- Three Pokémon TCG cards in each pack, so 60 cards per box
- Five sticker sheets per box, not per pack

| Item                     | Reported detail                          | Status                  |
| ------------------------ | ---------------------------------------- | ----------------------- |
| Product name             | Pokémon TCG Valentine's Box              | Reported by PokeBeach   |
| Release date             | January 27, 2027                         | Reported by PokeBeach   |
| Packs per box            | 20 mini packs, 3 cards each              | Reported by PokeBeach   |
| Extras                   | 5 sticker sheets per box                 | Reported by PokeBeach   |
| Price, card list, images | Not disclosed                            | Unknown                 |
| Official listing         | None on pokemon.com or pokemoncenter.com | Checked October 9, 2026 |

The official status is unclear. Game Rant (2026-10) says the release is officially confirmed. Dexerto says "nothing has been officially announced just yet" . A search of pokemon.com and the Pokémon Center on October 9, 2026 found no listing for the Valentine's Box. Until The Pokémon Company publishes a listing, treat the January 27 date and the box contents as PokeBeach's report, not official specifications.

## Is the Valentine's Box officially confirmed?

No. As of October 9, 2026, The Pokémon Company has not announced the Pokémon TCG Valentine's Box on its own channels . All product details come from one report by PokeBeach, which called it an exclusive . Other outlets have repeated the report, but none has added a separate source.

The outlets covering the story describe its status in different ways. The differences matter for anyone deciding whether to plan around a January 27 release.

- **Dexerto (October 2, 2026):** says the details come "according to a report from PokeBeach" and that nothing official has been released yet (source: Dexerto, 2026-10) .
- **Game Rant (October 3, 2026):** says The Pokémon Company "has officially confirmed" a Valentine's Day 2027 release. The article does not link to an official announcement (source: Game Rant, 2026-10) .
- **Official channels (searched October 9, 2026):** pokemon.com and the Pokémon Center store had no Valentine's Box TCG listing.

> "Nothing has been officially announced just yet, but details are expected toward the end of 2026," — Dexerto, reporting on the PokeBeach story (source: Dexerto) .

The Pokémon Center does sell Valentine's products, but none of them is a TCG box. Its current Valentine's items include the Pokémon Valentine Pins & Cards (5-Pack), which comes with to/from greeting backers . Pokemon.com also has an older feature, "Give the Perfect Valentine with the Pokémon Trading Card Game". It pairs printable valentines with existing cards and does not describe a dedicated product.

For now, the box is a PokeBeach report that The Pokémon Company has not yet announced. Game Rant's "officially confirmed" wording conflicts with Dexerto's, and the official store and news pages do not support it. PokeBeach has a long record of covering unannounced Pokémon TCG products, which gives the report weight. It is still not an official product listing, so a release date, price or retailer list should only be treated as final once The Pokémon Company publishes it.

## What is in the box: 20 mini packs, 3 cards each and 5 sticker sheets?

PokeBeach reports that the Pokémon TCG Valentine's Box holds 20 "Valentine's Day" mini booster packs. Each pack has three Pokémon TCG cards, and the box also includes five sticker sheets . All of these details come from a single source, the PokeBeach exclusive. The Pokémon Company has not published a product listing that confirms them.

Taken together, the reported numbers mean 60 cards per box. That figure comes from multiplying PokeBeach's 20 packs by three cards per pack. No outlet has reported it as a separate fact. A mini pack is a small booster with fewer cards than a standard pack. Pokémon already uses this format for its Halloween bundles.

| Component                            | Reported quantity | Source status                                              |
| ------------------------------------ | ----------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------- |
| "Valentine's Day" mini booster packs | 20 per box        | PokeBeach only                                             |
| Cards per mini pack                  | 3                 | PokeBeach only                                             |
| Sticker sheets                       | 5 per box         | PokeBeach only; some outlets read it as per pack           |
| Packaging that turns into a mailbox  | 1 box             | Reported by Dexerto and Screen Rant; purpose not confirmed |

The sticker count is the one detail that secondary coverage reports differently. Screen Rant and Dexerto word it in a way that suggests five sticker sheets in each pack. PokeBeach's original wording puts five sheets in the box as a whole . A summary from Polygon reads it the same way . Until official packaging text is released, "five sticker sheets per box" is the reading the original source supports.

Dexerto and Screen Rant also report that the box packaging turns into a mailbox for collecting valentines from classmates or friends . Dexerto points out that the purpose of this feature has not been officially confirmed . Screen Rant expects the packs to be handed out in place of Valentine's Day cards. That is the outlet's own reading of the format.

Several details about the contents have not been revealed in any coverage reviewed for this article:

- **Card list:** no source has named the cards or the Pokémon in the packs.
- **Product images:** no box or pack images have been published .
- **Stamp design:** Screen Rant expects reprints with a special stamp, but no stamp has been shown or confirmed.
- **Rarity mix:** no outlet has reported whether packs include a holo card.

Collectors comparing the box with existing products should treat the 20-pack, three-card and five-sheet figures as reported rather than final. Packaging text from The Pokémon Company or a retailer listing would settle them.

## How does it compare with the Halloween Trick or Trade bundles?

![Illustration of small holographic card packs spilling from a large gift box next to heart stickers, with a hand offering one pack.](https://snapholo.com/news/content/images/2026/10/pokemon-tcg-valentines-box-mini-packs-2027-body-ai-4-cover.jpg)

Illustration: AI-generated

The reported Valentine's Box seems to follow the setup of Pokémon's Halloween "Trick or Trade" bundles: small three-card packs sold in large multi-packs and meant for handing out. The differences are in quantity and extras. According to PokeBeach, the Valentine's Box holds 20 packs plus sticker sheets, while the Halloween bundles held 35 to 50 packs .

PokeBeach makes the Halloween comparison itself. In its report, each Halloween set had 30 "spooky" cards, such as Gengar and Mimikyu, and every one carried a Pikachu pumpkin stamp . Those three-card packs were sold in bundles of 35 to 50 .

Earlier PokeBeach coverage gives retail details for the most recent Halloween product. PokeBeach (August 2025) said 2025 was the fourth year of the Trick or Trade BOOster Bundle. It also reported that distributors listed the bundle at 35 mini packs for $14.99, with three cards per pack, one of them holo . The Pokémon Center also shows a Trick or Trade bundle from another year that contains 40 mini packs .

No source has confirmed what will be on the cards themselves. Dexerto repeats PokeBeach's expectation that the Valentine's set may copy the Halloween model, with a themed card pool and its own stamp . Screen Rant guesses that the cards "will likely be reprints with some kind of special stamp." That is the outlet's speculation, not a reported detail.

Screen Rant also points out a difference in use. The Halloween packs worked "like candy," while the Valentine's packs "will seemingly be used in the place of Valentine's Day cards." That would explain the reported sticker sheets and the mailbox-style packaging.

| Feature           | Halloween Trick or Trade (past releases)        | Valentine's Box (reported)                                       |
| ----------------- | ----------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------- |
| Packs per product | 35 to 50 (35 in 2025; 40 in one listed version) | 20                                                               |
| Cards per pack    | 3 (one holo in 2025)                            | 3 (holo mix not reported)                                        |
| Card pool         | 30 "spooky" cards, e.g. Gengar, Mimikyu         | Not revealed                                                     |
| Stamp             | Pikachu pumpkin stamp                           | Expected by outlets, not confirmed                               |
| Extras            | None reported                                   | 5 sticker sheets per box; packaging reportedly becomes a mailbox |
| Price             | $14.99 distributor listing (2025, 35 packs)     | Not disclosed                                                    |

Sources for the table: Halloween figures from PokeBeach (2025-08) and the Pokémon Center. Valentine's Box figures come from PokeBeach's single-source report, which The Pokémon Company has not confirmed as of October 9, 2026 .

## What is still unknown about the Valentine's Box?

Most of the commercial details are still unknown. According to Dexerto and Game Rant, no price has been disclosed and no card list or product images have been shown . Only the January 27 date and the box contents have been reported, and both come from PokeBeach.

As of October 9, 2026, the following details had not been reported by any source reviewed:

- **Price:** Dexterto and Game Rant both say pricing has not been disclosed .
- **Card list:** No set list or card count has been published.
- **Featured Pokémon:** We don't know which Pokémon will appear in the mini packs.
- **Stamp design:** PokeBeach suggests the set could carry its own stamp, as the Halloween cards do. That is a comparison, not a confirmed design.
- **Retailers:** No store listings were found. A search of the Pokémon Center turned up only existing Valentine's items that are not TCG products.
- **Regions:** No release has been reported for Japan or any other region.
- **Product images:** No official packaging or pack art has been shown.

The $14.99 figure seen in earlier coverage belongs to a different, older product. It was the distributor listing for the 2025 Halloween Trick or Trade BOOster Bundle, which had 35 mini packs, according to PokeBeach . It is useful background only. It does not predict what the Valentine's Box will cost.

No source has given demand, preorder or sales figures for the Valentine's Box. Any claims about its popularity or resale value would be guesswork until The Pokémon Company publishes official details. Dexerto says those details are expected toward the end of 2026 .

## What to watch next before January 27, 2027

The next thing to watch is an official announcement from The Pokémon Company on pokemon.com or the Pokémon Center store. Dexerto reported on October 2, 2026 that details are expected toward the end of 2026 . Until that happens, the January 27 release date and the box contents come only from PokeBeach .

Collectors and resellers can check these points before release:

- **Official listing:** On October 9, 2026, the only Valentine's items on the Pokémon Center were non-TCG products, such as the Pokémon Valentine Pins & Cards (5-Pack) . A new product page would count as official confirmation.
- **Distributor and retailer listings:** No source has reported a price yet. Listings from distributors and retailers should be the first place to confirm the price and whether the box really holds 20 mini packs .
- **Card list and stamp:** Check whether the revealed cards and stamp match PokeBeach's comparison with Trick or Trade. Screen Rant's view that the cards will be stamped reprints is still speculation .
- **Mailbox packaging:** Two outlets report that the box can be used as a mailbox. Dexerto notes that this purpose has not been officially confirmed .
- **Product images:** Treat any image that circulates with caution. The image file attached to PokeBeach's coverage is named "sv2\_en\_047," which looks like a scan of an existing Scarlet & Violet card. It should not be treated as a photo of the Valentine's Box.

Bottom line: right now this is a reported product with a reported date, not a confirmed release. Wait for an official listing or retailer pricing before preordering or estimating value.

## Frequently Asked Questions

### When does the Pokémon TCG Valentine's Box release?

The Pokémon TCG Valentine's Box is reported to release on January 27, 2027\. That date comes only from PokeBeach . It falls a little over two weeks before Valentine's Day on February 14\. As of October 9, 2026, The Pokémon Company had not announced the product. Treat the date as reported, not confirmed.

### How many cards are in the Pokémon TCG Valentine's Box?

According to PokeBeach, each box holds 20 "Valentine's Day" mini booster packs with three Pokémon TCG cards per pack, which works out to 60 cards. PokeBeach also lists five sticker sheets per box . Some secondary coverage reads as if each pack has five sticker sheets. PokeBeach's wording puts the five sheets in the box as a whole. No card list has been revealed.

### How much does the Valentine's Box cost?

No price for the Valentine's Box has been reported. Dexerto and Game Rant both say pricing has not been disclosed . For reference only, PokeBeach reported that distributors listed the 2025 Halloween Trick or Trade BOOster Bundle at 35 mini packs for $14.99 . That figure is not a price for the Valentine's Box.

### Is the Valentine's Box officially confirmed by The Pokémon Company?

No. As of October 9, 2026, the Valentine's Box is not officially confirmed. A search of pokemon.com and pokemoncenter.com found no listing for it. Dexerto says nothing has been officially announced and expects details toward the end of 2026\. Game Rant describes it as officially confirmed, but it does not point to an official listing . For now, the safest description is a product reported by PokeBeach.

### Will the Valentine's Box cards be reprints with a stamp?

No one knows yet, because no card list or stamp design has been revealed. PokeBeach compares the box to the Halloween Trick or Trade sets. It says each of those had 30 "spooky" cards, such as Gengar and Mimikyu, all with a Pikachu pumpkin stamp . Dexerto passes on the idea of a themed card pool with its own stamp. Screen Rant thinks the cards "will likely be reprints with some kind of special stamp," but that is the outlet's guess, not a confirmed detail.

## SnapHolo prices for the cards and sets in this article

[Pokémon TCG: 30th Celebration](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/)

| Card                                                                                                               | Edition | Rarity                    | SnapHolo price |
| ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------- | ------------------------- | -------------- |
| [Mew R](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/mew-r/)                               | English | RGB Rare                  | $6,000.27      |
| [Mew B](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/mew-b/)                               | English | RGB Rare                  | $3,746.75      |
| [Mew G](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/mew-g/)                               | English | RGB Rare                  | $3,738.75      |
| [Mew ex 152](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/mew-ex-152/)                     | English | Special Illustration Rare | $89.90         |
| [Gengar ex 154](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/gengar-ex-154/)               | English | Special Illustration Rare | $75.35         |
| [Pikachu ex 150](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/pikachu-ex-150/)             | English | Special Illustration Rare | $58.32         |
| [Mew ex 158](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/mew-ex-158/)                     | English | Futuristic Rare           | $52.32         |
| [Mewtwo ex 151](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/mewtwo-ex-151/)               | English | Special Illustration Rare | $50.27         |
| [Pikachu ex 149](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/pikachu-ex-149/)             | English | Special Illustration Rare | $47.47         |
| [Jirachi ex 155](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/jirachi-ex-155/)             | English | Special Illustration Rare | $43.46         |
| [Sylveon ex 153](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/sylveon-ex-153/)             | English | Special Illustration Rare | $42.79         |
| [Mewtwo ex 157](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/mewtwo-ex-157/)               | English | Futuristic Rare           | $41.44         |
| [Greninja ex 148](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/greninja-ex-148/)           | English | Special Illustration Rare | $21.12         |
| [Salamence ex 156](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/salamence-ex-156/)         | English | Special Illustration Rare | $15.71         |
| [Fuecoco ex 147](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/fuecoco-ex-147/)             | English | Special Illustration Rare | $14.97         |
| [Maushold 146](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/maushold-146/)                 | English | Illustration Rare         | $10.53         |
| [Meowth 144](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/meowth-144/)                     | English | Illustration Rare         | $9.92          |
| [Galarian Meowth 141](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/galarian-meowth-141/)   | English | Illustration Rare         | $7.15          |
| [Alolan Meowth 139](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/alolan-meowth-139/)       | English | Illustration Rare         | $6.68          |
| [Zapdos 133](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/zapdos-133/)                     | English | Illustration Rare         | $6.57          |
| [Moltres 130](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/moltres-130/)                   | English | Illustration Rare         | $6.00          |
| [Articuno 132](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/articuno-132/)                 | English | Illustration Rare         | $5.85          |
| [Lapras 131](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/lapras-131/)                     | English | Illustration Rare         | $5.74          |
| [Morpeko 135](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/morpeko-135/)                   | English | Illustration Rare         | $5.21          |
| [Hisuian Zorua 145](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/hisuian-zorua-145/)       | English | Illustration Rare         | $4.78          |
| [Mew ex 66](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/mew-ex-66/)                       | English | Double Rare               | $3.07          |
| [Toxtricity 134](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/toxtricity-134/)             | English | Illustration Rare         | $2.63          |
| [Pikachu 40](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/pikachu-40/)                     | English | Pikachu Rare              | $2.48          |
| [Drifloon 136](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/drifloon-136/)                 | English | Illustration Rare         | $2.47          |
| [Alolan Exeggutor 129](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/pok%C3%A9mon-tcg-30th-celebration/alolan-exeggutor-129/) | English | Illustration Rare         | $2.24          |

Ungraded card prices as of 2026-10-18 (KST).

## More card prices on SnapHolo

- [Pokémon card prices](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/)
- [Pokémon card prices — Korean edition sets](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/ko/)
- [Pokémon card prices — Japanese edition sets](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/ja/)
- [Pokémon card prices — English edition sets](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/)
- [Today's biggest price moves](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/movers/)
- [Scan a card for its price](https://snapholo.com/en/lens/)

Sources: [PokeBeach](https://www.pokebeach.com/2026/10/pokemon-to-release-first-ever-valentines-day-tcg-set) · [Dexerto](https://www.dexerto.com/pokemon/pokemon-tcg-reportedly-releasing-valentines-day-set-with-package-that-turns-into-mailbox-3414802/) · [Game Rant](https://gamerant.com/pokemon-tcg-valentines-day-box-release-date/) · [Pokémon Center](https://www.pokemoncenter.com/search/trick-or-trade) · [Pokémon Center (2)](https://www.pokemoncenter.com/product/710-02976/pokemon-valentine-pins-and-cards-5-pack) · ["Give the Perfect Valentine with the Pokémon Trading Card Game"](https://www.pokemon.com/us/pokemon-news/give-the-perfect-valentine-with-the-pokemon-trading-card-game) · [Screen Rant](https://screenrant.com/pokemon-tcg-valentines-day-set-2027/) · [Polygon](https://www.polygon.com/pokemon-tcg-valentines-day-set-release-date-what-is-cards/) · [PokeBeach (2)](https://www.pokebeach.com/2025/08/this-years-trick-or-trade-halloween-packs-may-feature-exclusive-cards)

---

### Related Articles

- [A $9.99 box ships 39 tournament Trainers plus Meowth ex](https://snapholo.com/news/deck-crafters-collection-meowth-ex-october-23/)
- [Nine Pokémon binders, one per region, land in Japan Oct 16](https://snapholo.com/news/pokemon-collection-file-premium-pokedex-binders-japan/)