> ## Content Index
> Fetch the complete content index at: https://snapholo.com/news/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover other available public pages before exploring further.

# PSA Value returns October 29, 2026 at $39.99 per card, up $7
- URL: https://snapholo.com/news/psa-value-reopening-october-2026-2/
- Published: 2026-10-31T10:27:35.000Z
- Updated: 2026-11-02T21:00:59.000Z
- Description: PSA announced Value's October 29 return at $39.99 per card, with a $500 insured-value cap and estimated turnaround.
- Author: SnapHolo News
- Tags: Pokémon, Market, hash-en, psa, Pokémon TCG, card grading, PSA Value

PSA’s October 28, 2026 announcement scheduled Value grading to reopen October 29 at $39.99 per card, with a $500 maximum insured value and an estimated U.S. turnaround of 90–100 business days . For Pokémon TCG collectors, that restores a lower-priced submission option, according to PSA’s announcement.

[SnapHolo card prices](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/)

## What does PSA Value’s extra $7 buy?

![Illustration of hands comparing a brilliant graded card with front-and-back images beside a +$7 fee slip.](https://snapholo.com/news/content/images/2026/10/psa-value-reopening-october-2026-body-ai-1-cover-1.jpg)

Illustration: AI-generated

The extra $7 buys restored access to PSA Value; PSA’s announcement does not identify an added benefit over the previous service . Current inclusions include standard front-and-back images of the graded card, according to PSA’s service listing.

**Quick Answer:** PSA Value returns at $39.99 per card . The U.S. tier has a $500 maximum insured value and an estimated turnaround of 90–100 business days. Value Bulk still awaits a separate reopening date.

Heavy reports that Value previously cost $32.99 per card. Comparing that figure with the new $39.99 fee gives a calculated increase of $7, or approximately 21.2% .

Collectors can assess the reopened tier against their budget and willingness to wait. PSA describes turnaround times as estimates, rather than promised completion dates.

## When did PSA announce Value’s return, and where can collectors submit?

PSA announced Value’s return on October 28, 2026, with submissions scheduled to reopen on October 29 at 8 a.m. Pacific across the United States, Canada, Europe and Japan . Collectors should use PSA’s official submission channel for their region, following the regional service information in PSA’s reopening announcement.

There is a potentially confusing mismatch on the U.S. trading-card grading page: its updated table lists Value at $39.99 per card while a remaining heading says Value services are temporarily paused . The dated announcement supplies the reopening chronology; the leftover heading alone does not establish another suspension.

Before shipping cards, check that Value is selectable in the applicable regional submission flow, review the displayed terms and complete the submission instructions.

## How much does PSA Value cost in each region?

PSA Value’s announced grading fee depends on the submission region, with separate prices in U.S. dollars, Canadian dollars, euros and yen. The U.S. fee is $39.99 per card, with an estimated turnaround of 90–100 business days . These are grading fees, not complete delivered costs.

| Region        | Currency | Announced fee per card | Estimated turnaround |
| ------------- | -------- | ---------------------- | -------------------- |
| United States | USD      | $39.99                 | 90–100 business days |
| Canada        | CAD      | $56.99                 | Not specified        |
| Europe        | EUR      | €39.99                 | Not specified        |
| Japan         | JPY      | ¥5,980                 | 120 business days    |

Source: PSA’s Value reopening announcement. The U.S. turnaround estimate should not be applied to Canadian or European submissions.

The U.S. service lists a $500 maximum insured value . This is a service limit, not a card valuation or an equivalent limit in other currencies.

For budgeting, check the order’s final total and regional terms, including shipping charges, taxes, membership conditions and minimum-submission requirements. The listed grading fees alone do not establish which region offers the lowest total submission cost.

## How does Value compare with Standard and Priority?

![Illustration of bright cards and three grading packages comparing cost and waiting time.](https://snapholo.com/news/content/images/2026/10/psa-value-reopening-october-2026-body-ai-4-cover-1.jpg)

Illustration: AI-generated

Value has the lowest listed U.S. grading fee and the longest estimated turnaround among these services. Standard and Priority cost more and carry shorter published processing estimates, according to PSA’s U.S. pricing page at the October 31, 2026 cutoff . The choice depends on how much timing matters to your submission and whether your card qualifies for Value.

| U.S. service | Grading fee per card | Estimated turnaround |
| ------------ | -------------------- | -------------------- |
| Value        | $39.99               | 90–100 business days |
| Standard     | $59.99               | 70–80 business days  |
| Priority     | $79.99               | 50–60 business days  |

Subtracting the published grading fees puts Value $20 per card below Standard and $40 below Priority . Those differences describe the grading charge alone.

Eligibility comes before speed: PSA’s Value reopening announcement specifies a $500 maximum insured value for the U.S. service . A card outside that limit should not be budgeted as a Value submission simply because its owner can accept the longer wait.

For an eligible card with no firm return deadline, Value offers a lower grading expense in exchange for a longer published wait. Collectors working toward a sale, gift or collection deadline can weigh Standard or Priority’s shorter estimates against their higher fees, allowing room for timing uncertainty.

## What does PSA’s backlog mean for new Value orders?

New PSA Value orders enter behind submissions already at PSA. PSA says reopening Value leaves existing customers’ delivery estimates unchanged (source: PSA’s reopening announcement).

The PSA backlog tracker records the following dated snapshots of units awaiting processing:

- July 28, 2026: 12.4 million units .
- October 6, 2026: 8.2 million units .
- October 20, 2026: 7.2 million units .

Through the October 20 snapshot, the calculated decline since July 28 is 5.2 million units, approximately 41.9% . That measures the overall queue’s reduction, not an individual submission’s position or completion date.

> “New Value orders will be processed following orders currently at PSA” — PSA, service operator (source: PSA’s reopening announcement).

For new submissions, the published turnaround estimates use business days, not consecutive calendar days. PSA says submission volume can change those estimates.

## Is PSA Value Bulk reopening too?

PSA has not announced a reopening date for Value Bulk in its Value service announcement. Collectors waiting for bulk submissions still need a separate update. Both PSA’s announcement and Bleacher Nation’s coverage distinguish the reopening from a full restoration of services.

The pause began June 2, 2026, according to PSA’s backlog tracker, making the interval to Value’s October 29 return just under five months .

PSA’s earlier five-million-unit target concerned fully reopening services, rather than a scheduled Value Bulk launch . The latest cited tracker snapshot showed 7.2 million units awaiting processing on October 20, 2026—still above that milestone . That threshold does not establish when Bulk submissions will reopen.

Before submitting, check the applicable regional service against PSA’s current grading options:

- Confirm that the submission option is available in your region.
- Check the applicable maximum insured value.
- Verify the current fee and displayed turnaround estimate.
- Watch PSA’s dated announcements for a separate Value Bulk update.

## Frequently asked questions

### When did PSA announce Value would reopen?

PSA announced on October 28, 2026 that Value would reopen on October 29 at 8 a.m. Pacific in the United States, Canada, Europe and Japan . See PSA’s reopening announcement.

### Why does PSA Value now cost $7 more?

Heavy reports a former fee of $32.99, compared with the announced $39.99 fee—an increase of $7, or approximately 21.2% . PSA’s reopening announcement does not specify a reason for the increase or identify an added service benefit tied to it.

### What does the $39.99 PSA Value service include?

The U.S. Value service costs $39.99 per card, has a $500 maximum insured value and lists an estimated turnaround of 90–100 business days . It also includes standard front-and-back images of the graded card, according to PSA’s grading service page.

### Will new Value orders delay cards already at PSA?

PSA says new Value orders will follow orders already at the company and that reopening will not change existing customers’ delivery estimates.

### Has PSA announced a Value Bulk reopening date?

As of October 31, 2026, PSA’s Value reopening announcement gives no reopening date for Value Bulk . Bleacher Nation’s coverage also distinguishes Value’s return from the still-pending return of Value Bulk.

---

### Related Articles

- [6,451 stolen items: PSA publishes the identifying numbers](https://snapholo.com/news/psa-fedex-theft-stolen-items-2026/)
- [6,451 items stolen after PSA pickup—card prices and losses](https://snapholo.com/news/psa-fedex-theft-card-prices-2026/)
- [PSA heist: police say $963K, but card prices may say more](https://snapholo.com/news/psa-fedex-heist-santa-ana-963k-estimate-october-2026/)
- [PSA orders stolen from FedEx truck: what slab prices mean](https://snapholo.com/news/psa-fedex-burglary-stolen-graded-cards-october-2026/)
- [15 Cards Join McDonald’s Pokémon Return to the U.S. Nov. 10](https://snapholo.com/news/mcdonalds-pokemon-happy-meal-november-2026/)

## More card prices on SnapHolo

- [Pokémon card prices](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/)
- [Pokémon card prices — Korean edition sets](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/ko/)
- [Pokémon card prices — Japanese edition sets](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/ja/)
- [Pokémon card prices — English edition sets](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/en/)
- [Today's biggest price moves](https://snapholo.com/en/pokemon/movers/)
- [Scan a card for its price](https://snapholo.com/en/lens/)

Sources: [PSA says](https://www.psacard.com/articles/articleview/15779/psa-reopens-value-service-level) · [PSA’s service listing](https://www.psacard.com/services/tradingcardgrading) · [Heavy](https://heavy.com/sports/cards/psa-value-grading-reopens/) · [PSA backlog tracker](https://www.psacard.com/en-CA/info/backlog-tracker) · [Bleacher Nation’s coverage](https://www.bleachernation.com/collectibles/2026/10/28/psa-announces-the-return-of-the-value-tier-plus-updated-turnaround-times/)