Skip to content

15 Cards Join McDonald’s Pokémon Return to the U.S. Nov. 10

McDonald’s confirms a November 10 U.S. launch with 15 collectible toys and a 15-card collection.

15 Cards Join McDonald’s Pokémon Return to the U.S. Nov. 10

Pokémon card collectors have a confirmed U.S. Happy Meal launch to watch, with collection totals distinct from individual meal contents.

What is confirmed for McDonald’s Pokémon Happy Meal on November 10?

McDonald’s Pokémon Happy Meal collection
Image: ©Pokémon/Nintendo/Creatures/GAME FREAK / www.pokemon.com

McDonald’s October 29 announcement confirms that the Pokémon Happy Meal returns to participating U.S. restaurants on November 10, 2026, featuring 15 collectible toys and a 15-card collection . Those figures describe the full collections available across the promotion, rather than everything included with an individual meal.

“15 collectible toys and 15 collectible trading cards” — McDonald’s, USA Menu Spotter .

At the October 31, 2026 reporting cutoff, these are McDonald’s confirmed launch details . Packaging specifications and confetti-pattern foil details come from PokéBeach’s reporting; they are separate from the information in the corporate announcement.

How many Pokémon cards come with each collectible?

Pokémon miniature Happy Meal box toys
Image: ©Pokémon/Nintendo/Creatures/GAME FREAK / www.pokemon.com

Each miniature Pokémon-themed Happy Meal box toy comes packaged with two random cards and has an extendable keyring, according to PokéBeach . Those packaging details are reported specifications; the corporate announcement confirms the collection sizes below.

The toy designs and trading cards form separate collections, rather than a complete set included with each meal. GodisaGeek’s October 30 report also describes two cards with each collectible and three meal-box designs . Meal-box packaging designs should therefore be distinguished from the collectible toy lineup.

ItemQuantitySourceConfirmation status
Toy collection size15 McDonald’sOfficially confirmed
Card collection size15 McDonald’sOfficially confirmed
Cards per collectibleTwo, random PokéBeach; GodisaGeek corroborates quantityReported packaging detail
Holographic cards in collectionSeven PokéBeachReported collection detail

The holographic count describes the overall card collection, not the contents promised with an individual collectible. Random packaging also means collectors should not assume that additional purchases will contain different cards.

Which Pokémon cards and foil details have been verified?

McDonald’s names Pikachu, Eevee, Charmander, Squirtle and Umbreon as featured characters in its announcement, but those names do not establish a verified Pokémon card checklist. Featured promotional characters should not be treated as confirmed individual card identities or foil assignments.

PokéBeach describes the cards as reprints with McDonald’s-specific numbering and reports seven holographic cards with confetti-pattern foil . These are reported collection details; they do not establish which named Pokémon receive that treatment. Individual card numbers also need confirmation before collectors use them to identify listings or track a complete collection.

The checklist remains unsettled: PokéBeach reports that the initial announcement displayed incorrect cards, while LifeVancouver says the card-list page became unavailable after appearing on October 29 . A restored, readable official checklist is the next confirmation needed before publishing every card identity and number. Until then, distinguish the confirmed character names from the reported card specifications, and treat a purported complete checklist cautiously.

Where can U.S. collectors buy the Happy Meal, and how much does it cost?

The Pokémon Happy Meal will be available at participating U.S. McDonald’s restaurants starting November 10, 2026, according to McDonald’s . The corporate announcement gives no promotional meal price and does not establish availability at every restaurant. Check the participating location’s current price before planning a purchase.

The end date needs a separate qualification. PokéBeach reports a U.S. campaign window of November 10–December 14, 2026, based on store information . McDonald’s corporate entry does not confirm an end date, so the reported window should not be treated as a promise of local stock throughout the campaign.

Before making a trip, contact the restaurant to check:

  • Whether that location is participating in the Pokémon Happy Meal promotion.
  • The current price of the meal you intend to order.
  • Whether Pokémon promotional stock is available.

How does Pokémon Happy Meal availability differ outside the U.S.?

Pokémon Happy Meal timing and contents vary by market. McDonald’s confirms the U.S. launch for November 10, 2026; Canada and Australia have store-sourced windows reported by PokéBeach, while Québec has a different contents package .

MarketReported timing, 2026Contents differences and source status
United StatesNovember 10 launchOfficially confirmed by McDonald’s; toys and trading cards .
CanadaNovember 3–December 7Store-sourced window from PokéBeach; Québec exception below .
QuébecCanadian timing remains secondary reportingStickers and a four-card booster replace the miniature toy, according to LifeVancouver citing Pokémon .
AustraliaNovember 5–December 9Store-sourced window reported by PokéBeach; no regional contents exception specified .
France, Fiji, New Zealand and SpainNovember; precise dates unconfirmedLifeVancouver reports availability, without detailed local contents; MeriStation separately reports Spain’s November rollout .

LifeVancouver’s October 29 report explicitly said Canada’s precise launch date had not been officially announced . Treat the store-sourced schedule accordingly, and do not assume the reported two-card format applies everywhere . South Korean availability remains unconfirmed.

What should collectors check before treating the card list as final?

Collectors should confirm a readable official checklist, card numbers, foil assignments and local packaging before treating the lineup as final. PokéBeach reports incorrect cards in the initial announcement, while LifeVancouver reports that the checklist page became unavailable.

  • Check the official checklist against the announced 15-card collection .
  • Verify each card’s printed number and foil treatment.
  • Match packaging details to the market where you buy.

Keep McDonald’s announced collection counts separate from PokéBeach’s reported specifications and regional schedules. A featured character does not establish an exact card identity, foil version or distribution odds. Before buying a specific card, check its printed details against a confirmed checklist.

Frequently asked questions

When does the Pokémon Happy Meal return to McDonald’s in the U.S.?

The Pokémon Happy Meal returns to participating U.S. restaurants on November 10, 2026, according to McDonald’s. The corporate announcement does not specify an end date.

Does each Pokémon Happy Meal contain all 15 cards?

No. McDonald’s confirms that 15 cards make up the full collection. PokéBeach reports two random cards packaged with each collectible. GodisaGeek also reports two cards per collectible.

Are the 2026 McDonald’s Pokémon cards holographic?

PokéBeach reports seven holographic cards with confetti-pattern foil within the 15-card collection. Individual foil assignments should not be treated as final without a confirmed checklist.

How much does the Pokémon Happy Meal cost?

The McDonald’s corporate announcement does not state a price. Confirm current pricing with your participating restaurant before ordering.

Is the Pokémon Happy Meal promotion the same in every country?

No. Timing and reported contents differ by market. LifeVancouver reports that Québec receives stickers and a four-card booster instead of the miniature toy. The confirmed November 10, 2026 launch date applies to the United States, according to McDonald’s.


Latest Pokémon set prices on SnapHolo

Pokémon TCG: 30th Celebration

CardEditionRaritySnapHolo price
Mew REnglishRGB Rare$4,824.92
Mew BEnglishRGB Rare$4,152.80
Mew GEnglishRGB Rare$3,550.78
Mew ex 152EnglishSpecial Illustration Rare$77.02
Gengar ex 154EnglishSpecial Illustration Rare$66.63
Pikachu ex 150EnglishSpecial Illustration Rare$58.04
Mew ex 158EnglishFuturistic Rare$47.32
Pikachu ex 149EnglishSpecial Illustration Rare$45.33
Mewtwo ex 151EnglishSpecial Illustration Rare$42.93
Sylveon ex 153EnglishSpecial Illustration Rare$39.89
Jirachi ex 155EnglishSpecial Illustration Rare$38.07
Mewtwo ex 157EnglishFuturistic Rare$32.43
Greninja ex 148EnglishSpecial Illustration Rare$18.58
Salamence ex 156EnglishSpecial Illustration Rare$14.98
Fuecoco ex 147EnglishSpecial Illustration Rare$12.79
Maushold 146EnglishIllustration Rare$8.63
Meowth 144EnglishIllustration Rare$6.84
Alolan Meowth 139EnglishIllustration Rare$5.46
Moltres 130EnglishIllustration Rare$5.36
Galarian Meowth 141EnglishIllustration Rare$5.26

Ungraded card prices as of 2026-10-31 (KST).

Sources: McDonald’s · PokéBeach · GodisaGeek · LifeVancouver · MeriStation