RGB Mew is reportedly heading to Pokémon TCG Pocket, but the official pack announcement and the reported card lineup carry different levels of confirmation.
Are three RGB Mew cards coming to Pokémon TCG Pocket on October 31?

The Pokémon Company confirms Special Pack: First Partners for October 31, 2026 . PokéBeach reports that three RGB Mew cards will join its contents; their inclusion is reported separately, rather than explicitly named in the official announcement .
Quick Answer: RGB Mew is reportedly coming to Pokémon TCG Pocket through Special Pack: First Partners. The pack launches October 31, 2026, according to The Pokémon Company . The official announcement confirms the pack; PokéBeach’s report identifies the RGB Mew lineup.
Checklists from Serebii and Pokémon GO Hub list 27 starter cards plus three Mew variants, totaling 30 entries . That database-supported count is not an explicit official Mew announcement.
As of October 30, 2026, the announced launch remains upcoming .
What is confirmed about the First Partners release window?
Special Pack: First Partners will be available in Pokémon TCG Pocket from October 31 through December 26, 2026, according to The Pokémon Company’s October 20 announcement . The announcement describes cards featuring starter Pokémon from nine regions, establishing the pack’s broader theme .
“Available from Oct. 31 to Dec. 26” — The Pokémon Company International, official media announcement (translated from German).
Special packs are distinct from regular boosters and use a separate special-pack stamina system that replenishes once per week . That distinction matters when planning openings: the announced replenishment schedule applies specifically to special-pack stamina. It should not be read as a stated allowance of packs per week.
The official announcement does not specify a release hour, time zone, opening allowance or weekly reset time. Players can use the published window to plan participation, then check the in-app details for the precise opening mechanics when the pack becomes available.
Does First Partners contain 27 cards or 30 entries?
The clearest description is 27 starter cards plus three reported Mew variants: PokéBeach reports that composition, while specialist databases list 30 entries . The distinction matters because a database checklist does not carry the same authority as an official contents announcement.
| Source | Displayed count or wording | Listed entries | Evidentiary limit |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Pokémon Company | Starter Pokémon from nine regions | No complete numbered checklist | Does not explicitly identify RGB Mew. |
| Serebii | Header says 27 cards | Starters: 1–27; Mew: 28–30 | Header and checklist disagree; specialist catalogue. |
| Pokémon GO Hub | Explicitly lists 30 cards | Includes three Mew entries | Specialist database, not official confirmation. |
Serebii’s entries 1–27 cover starters, and entries 28–30 cover Mew . These are database checklist positions, not verified printed card numbers. Its header therefore matches the starter subtotal rather than the complete checklist.
PokéBeach attributes the 27 promotional cards to the First Partner Illustration Collections and the three Mew cards to the physical TCG’s 30th Celebration release . That breakdown reconciles the listings while keeping the Mew inclusion clearly attributed to specialist reporting.
How do the reported Pocket Mew cards differ from the physical RGB cards?

The reported Pocket Mew cards adapt the physical RGB artwork with changed gameplay statistics. Serebii lists 70 HP for each digital version, while PokéBeach reports a 10-HP increase and different damage . These are digital adaptations; the official announcement does not establish a new physical printing.
CBR’s reproduced report credits YOSHIROTTEN with the three illustrations, which share a composition with red, green and blue rotated between elements . Its example is the physical R/RGB card: a red background, blue Mew and green lettering.
| Feature | Physical RGB Mew | Reported Pocket adaptation |
|---|---|---|
| Identification | R/RGB, G/RGB and B/RGB, according to CBR. | Serebii checklist entries 28–30; these are not the physical identifiers . |
| Illustration | YOSHIROTTEN, credited by CBR. | Reported adaptations of that artwork; a separate digital illustration credit is unverified. |
| HP | Lower than the reported Pocket versions. | 70 HP each, listed by Serebii . |
Gameplay differences extend beyond HP. PokéBeach reports different damage, while CBR’s reproduced report describes altered attack costs. The shared artwork therefore should not be read as evidence of identical gameplay text across the physical and digital cards.
How much will First Partners packs cost, and where can players access them?
Players will access First Partners as a digital special pack in Pokémon TCG Pocket, using a separate stamina system that replenishes weekly. The Pokémon Company’s announcement does not specify a cash price for the pack . The practical access detail is therefore the dedicated stamina system; the announcement does not establish a cash purchase option or a per-pack monetary cost. See The Pokémon Company’s announcement for the stated access terms.
The reported Mew adaptations belong to that in-app release. PokéBeach’s report describes physical card artwork coming to Pocket; it does not announce a new physical retail product. There is consequently no announced physical preorder or store purchase channel attached to this Pocket release.
Physical RGB Mew asking prices are a separate collecting matter. Marketplace listings for printed cards do not establish the cost of opening a digital special pack or assign the same monetary value to its digital contents. For players deciding how to access First Partners, the relevant information is Pocket’s special-pack stamina and in-app availability, rather than physical-card listings.
Is Mew guaranteed in a First Partners pack?
No Mew guarantee is established by the official announcement. The Pokémon Company guarantees a star-rarity card per special pack, but does not specify a Mew-specific probability . That rarity guarantee should not be read as a promise of a Mew pull.
After launch, use this short checklist before opening packs:
- Confirm the live in-app card lineup, checking whether the reported RGB Mew variants appear. The Serebii checklist provides a comparison reference.
- Inspect any published offering rates for Mew-specific probabilities and any separate rules governing the guaranteed rarity slot.
- Check the displayed availability window and special-pack stamina details before planning openings.
An official announcement explicitly naming the RGB Mew variants, or their appearance in the live in-app checklist, would resolve the confirmation gap. Until then, their inclusion remains reported by PokéBeach. The practical takeaway: verify the lineup and offering rates in Pocket; a rarity guarantee alone cannot establish Mew odds.
Update · Nov 1, 2026
According to Comic Book Resources (CBR), the Mega Rayquaza ex Premium Tournament Collection will be released on February 12, 2027, following 2026’s Delta Reign.
CBR reports that the collection includes a foil Mega Rayquaza ex promo card; three foil promo cards featuring Zinnia’s Trust, Adventure Lantern and Mega Rayquaza Cap; and two cards forming one Legendary Summit Stadium. It also contains 65 Dragon Shield card sleeves in a thematic box, a Dragon Shield deck box, a plastic Pokémon coin, eight Pokémon TCG booster packs and a code card for Pokémon TCG Live.
Frequently asked questions
When is Special Pack: First Partners available in Pokémon TCG Pocket?
The Pokémon Company announced availability from October 31 through December 26, 2026, making the launch upcoming as of October 30, 2026 . The announcement does not specify an exact release hour.
Has The Pokémon Company confirmed the three RGB Mew cards?
The Pokémon Company’s announcement confirms Special Pack: First Partners but does not explicitly name the RGB Mew trio. PokéBeach reports their inclusion, while Serebii and Pokémon GO Hub catalogue three Mew entries; their inclusion should therefore remain described as reported .
Why does one First Partners checklist say 27 cards but list 30?
Serebii’s checklist has a header stating 27 cards but lists 27 starter Pokémon cards followed by three Mew entries . Pokémon GO Hub lists 30 cards . This is a database discrepancy, not evidence of different pack versions.
Is an RGB Mew guaranteed when opening a First Partners pack?
No Mew guarantee is established by The Pokémon Company’s announcement. It guarantees a star-rarity card per special pack but provides no Mew-specific odds . A rarity guarantee does not guarantee a particular card.
Does the Pocket release mean the physical RGB Mew cards are being reprinted?
No physical reprint is established by this announcement. The Pokémon Company’s release concerns digital cards in Pokémon TCG Pocket, and PokéBeach’s report describes the RGB Mew cards coming to that game. Neither establishes a new physical printing or physical retail release.
Related Articles
- Mew and Mewtwo Figure Collections arrive November 6
- Three secret Mews pulled from 30th Celebration: release date and card prices
- All 15 Cards Now Listed in McDonald’s Pokémon Leak
- 6,451 stolen items: PSA publishes the identifying numbers
- OP14-020 Mihawk Is Banned—even in Alternate Art
SnapHolo prices for the cards and sets in this article
| Card | Edition | Rarity | SnapHolo price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mew R | English | RGB Rare | $4,824.92 |
| Mew B | English | RGB Rare | $4,184.36 |
| Mew G | English | RGB Rare | $3,550.78 |
| Mew ex 152 | English | Special Illustration Rare | $77.79 |
| Gengar ex 154 | English | Special Illustration Rare | $67.95 |
| Pikachu ex 150 | English | Special Illustration Rare | $56.82 |
| Mew ex 158 | English | Futuristic Rare | $45.83 |
| Pikachu ex 149 | English | Special Illustration Rare | $44.77 |
| Mewtwo ex 151 | English | Special Illustration Rare | $42.44 |
| Sylveon ex 153 | English | Special Illustration Rare | $39.20 |
| Jirachi ex 155 | English | Special Illustration Rare | $38.66 |
| Mewtwo ex 157 | English | Futuristic Rare | $35.09 |
| Greninja ex 148 | English | Special Illustration Rare | $20.24 |
| Salamence ex 156 | English | Special Illustration Rare | $14.64 |
| Fuecoco ex 147 | English | Special Illustration Rare | $12.70 |
| Maushold 146 | English | Illustration Rare | $9.00 |
| Meowth 144 | English | Illustration Rare | $6.67 |
| Articuno 132 | English | Illustration Rare | $5.45 |
| Alolan Meowth 139 | English | Illustration Rare | $5.42 |
| Galarian Meowth 141 | English | Illustration Rare | $5.31 |
| Moltres 130 | English | Illustration Rare | $5.03 |
| Pikachu 40 | English | Pikachu Rare | $4.93 |
| Zapdos 133 | English | Illustration Rare | $4.36 |
| Lapras 131 | English | Illustration Rare | $4.29 |
| Morpeko 135 | English | Illustration Rare | $4.26 |
| Hisuian Zorua 145 | English | Illustration Rare | $3.30 |
| Drifloon 136 | English | Illustration Rare | $2.28 |
| Toxtricity 134 | English | Illustration Rare | $1.91 |
| Mew ex 66 | English | Double Rare | $1.70 |
| Chandelure 137 | English | Illustration Rare | $1.65 |
Ungraded card prices as of 2026-10-30 (KST).
Sources: PokéBeach · rarity guarantee · Serebii · Pokémon GO Hub · CBR’s reproduced report